Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
EGR Valve cleaner
Hi Guys I recently bought an XTR 1.6 HDI and had performance issues with the van being sluggish, I bought some AR6400-D MAX full tanked it and done a 320 mile round trip, had lots of soot shoot out the exhaust and I can feel how the van should be! It's still not 100% but I want to clean the EGR without taking.it off before I do the same trip tomorrow, reason for this is I want.to try de gunk it before I get the EGR blanked next month while it has its service done... only thing is I'm not sure what pipe on my engine to spray it down ( mechanical I am not technical I am lol if that makes sense )[Image: 25cc77df64b5085a95f48729d521c1ad.jpg]

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
Using Tapatalk
I have the same problems, but direct bought the blank EGR.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/EGR-blanking-p...1026206109

4£ Is the final solution I think.
I've got the plate but just out of curiosity I wanted to use the egr spray cleaner and take it up the motorway for few hundred miles to see if there was any difference, it's having a service in December and my mechanic is going blank my EGR with the plate I bought off Ebay.

Did you not clean your EGR? And just blank it straight off?

Using Tapatalk
I think if you give it plenty of long runs on motorways the valve will b ok.diesel engines need a good run.