Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Radio remote controls
#1
My radio remote switches are not working at all ,is there a way to turn them on and of .i have just got the van and don't know how long they have not worked for .
It the ones on the steering wheel .
Reply
#2
Silly question but it is the standard radio not an aftermarket fitting?
Malc

Stupid computer!
Security system should not fail safe!
Security system should fail dangerous!
Reply
#3
That's not a silly question.I would think fitting an alternative radio fitting is the major cause of remote control problems.Confusedalut:
Strawberry flavoured windows  Dodgy
Reply
#4
(30-11-2013, 08:32 PM)crickleymal Wrote:  Silly question but it is the standard radio not an aftermarket fitting?

It's the original one
Reply
#5
Is there a connection on the back of the radio for the steering wheel stalk .
I just can not get it to work
Reply
#6
I fitted an aftermarket one in mine when I bought it so the remote doesn't work. I'm fairly certain there is a seperate connection on the standard stereo for the remote.
Reply
#7
(19-12-2013, 08:23 AM)Tomcat3 Wrote:  Reading your other post I know there are 2 plugs on the back of the radio so some of the wiring must go to the remote but you will need a wiring diagram for that, perhaps rustcrat can help with that. Looking at this on fleabay wiring must plug in to the remote part so it may be worth checking connections at both ends. http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/CITROEN-BERLIN...19e55ba747
Are we there yet????? No we fecking ain`t  gggggrrrrrrr
Ex 1.6hdi van now 3 seater 1.4 multispace
Reply
#8
The radio remote works through the comms line so there is no direct connection.
Funnily enough I have the same problem. I've had it on the diagnostics and the signals are getting to the bsi, tried another original radio in, still same. Also done the bsi reset but still no cure. Will carry on with this fault when the weather warms up. Confusedunny:
2006 2.0hdi 600 with bench seat.  Cool
Reply
#9
Problem solved. It turned out to be the display which I had changed from a 3 line green C5 one to a 3 line brown one from a pug 406.
Looks like the 406 one is not programmed for the remote stalk.
Works & reads ok with the radio controls though.
Changed it back for the C5 one and everything is ok.
Incidentally I did manage to simulate the fault on the C5 one by changing the display comm settings from "Van" to "Wired" with Lexia.
Would be worth checking this setting if you have access to Lexia.
Confusedalut:
2006 2.0hdi 600 with bench seat.  Cool
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:
  

Password:
  




[-]
Search
(Advanced Search)

[-]
Latest Threads
Speedo/milometer fault
Last Post: Gixxerguyk8
Today 12:28 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 1396
Which wheel nuts?
Last Post: Stu999
Yesterday 11:50 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 12
VAN SECURITY
Last Post: ricc
Yesterday 08:29 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 148
Clanking Brake Pedal Solved At Last!
Last Post: rickandbev16
Yesterday 06:53 PM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 3395
Head Light Bulbs
Last Post: dargoion
Yesterday 06:03 PM
» Replies: 31
» Views: 835
Good Evening to you all.
Last Post: Tomcat3
Yesterday 05:06 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 150
Are Mud Flaps the Answer ?
Last Post: polar
Yesterday 05:06 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 93
EGR solenoid
Last Post: silver-slug
Yesterday 02:46 PM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 1362
ABS Modul
Last Post: 3rensho
Yesterday 11:00 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 68
Slow starter (diesel)
Last Post: zedhead
Yesterday 10:09 AM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 240

[-]
Recent Visitors
Locations of visitors to this page