Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
TomTom aerial?
#1
I tried my TomTom (which I last used in my C15 six years ago),in the Berlingo & no signal.It works on my back garden bench which won't go in the BerlingoRolleyes I have been told it needs an extra aerial,looked on Amazon & understood zilch.Can one of you geniuses help a technophobic O F? any help/sarcasm gratefully received.Confusedcratch: PS it's a T/T Go 700?
Strawberry flavoured windows  Dodgy
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to ron for this post:
  • philip
Reply
#2
Connect the SatNav to TomTom website ( MyTomTom or TomTom Home depending on model ) on computer and look for GPS update, worth a shot.
Former 2011 Mk3 XTR owner Confusedalut:
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to taxi for this post:
  • ron
Reply
#3
I have my GPS on the dash top of the Berlingo & it sometimes takes quite a few minutes before it registers the satellites. How long are you waiting for a signal ?
Reply
#4
Best to fully charge it to help it find satellites, also.
Former 2011 Mk3 XTR owner Confusedalut:
Reply
#5
I read somewhere that the windscreen type can affect the signal getting through, ie heated ones.
Reply
#6
(29-09-2013, 08:32 AM)brodfather11 Wrote:  I read somewhere that the windscreen type can affect the signal getting through, ie heated ones.
Read that the reflective screen can also cause problems, but any hassles I encountered were sorted by ensuring GPS update was installed...TomTom says that when first switching on a new device to always fully charge for 2 hours and obtain initial signal outside as buildings etc affect them, as can be the case in inner-city environments. Check in " settings " on SatNav for the gps info / strength.
There's good advice on TomTom Forums.
Former 2011 Mk3 XTR owner Confusedalut:
Reply
#7
I plugged my daughter's Tom Tom into our computer and it downloaded an update to the software, it now connects to a satellite within 30 seconds whereas before it was hit or miss wherever you placed it.
So where does this bit go then ?
Reply
#8
Thanks for your answers so far.I have fully charged it & it sat on the dash for 1/2 hour with no signal. As for downloads,I'll ask my I.T employed son to look at that in case I do mortal damage to it.:thumbsup:Confusedalut:
Strawberry flavoured windows  Dodgy
Reply
#9
http://m.youtube.com/watch?sa=X&ei=Ldp0U...3D0CB8QqwQ#
Try this link.
Former 2011 Mk3 XTR owner Confusedalut:
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:
  

Password:
  




[-]
Search
(Advanced Search)

[-]
Latest Threads
Slow starter (diesel)
Last Post: zedhead
Today 10:09 AM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 217
ABS Modul
Last Post: highlander
Today 09:17 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 22
Type B MFD & Trip Computer
Last Post: cancunia
Today 08:55 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 76
Aftermarket radio stalk CTSCT003.2 Problem v2
Last Post: brajomobil
Today 07:39 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 112
jumps out in third gear..
Last Post: polar
Today 05:22 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 115
Fuel Guage wrong
Last Post: polar
Today 05:21 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 45
Wont start after dashboard removel
Last Post: joelfrodin
Yesterday 05:53 PM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 398
cold start
Last Post: geoff
Yesterday 05:23 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 80
Hello !
Last Post: geoff
Yesterday 09:52 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 63
Strut replacement- Spring Compression
Last Post: ffrenchie
Yesterday 09:15 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 439

[-]
Recent Visitors
Locations of visitors to this page