Berlingo Forum
New Berlingo owner (badly running berlingo) :( - Printable Version

+- Berlingo Forum (https://www.berlingoforum.com)
+-- Forum: Introductions, Feedback & Site Rules, & General Chat (https://www.berlingoforum.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Introductions (https://www.berlingoforum.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: New Berlingo owner (badly running berlingo) :( (/thread-12727.html)

New Berlingo owner (badly running berlingo) :( - Richard1192 - 24-11-2015

Hi all,  im new to the berlingo family,  i have just bought myself a 2004 berlingo van with the 1.9d engine.  it was all going well, ive had it less than a week, and ive started converting it into a camper, then tonight while driving home from the local wood suppliers (to make my bed), my van started to loose power, and not be able to go over 50mph,  then as i put my foot on the clutch and brake to enter a roundabout, the engine died and it struggled to start (it had started to take longer to start today, longer than usual) it started running again, started to drive off (still with power loss) then cut out again when i got to the next roundabout. i managed to get home but kept cutting out everytime i had to clutch in/brake) does anyone know what this could be, im new to these vans and have had it less than a week and only done about 60 miles in it,   its done 149,000miles and seemed to drive fine up until now (other than a bit of a heavy/stiff clutch). any help would be greatly appriciated!!

RE: New Berlingo owner (badly running berlingo) :( - Jed Clampit - 24-11-2015

Hello Richard welcome to the forum Smile first thing you need to do is change the fuel filter let us know how you get on and go form there then we can look at other thing's has for the clutch the cable mite be frayed or dry and need oiling to free it up so have good look at the cable

RE: New Berlingo owner (badly running berlingo) :( - 3rensho - 25-11-2015

Hi Richard and welcome to the forum.