Berlingo Forum
Speedo & Milometer Problem! - Printable Version

+- Berlingo Forum (https://www.berlingoforum.com)
+-- Forum: Specific Model Chat, Problems and Faults (https://www.berlingoforum.com/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: M59 Berlingo (https://www.berlingoforum.com/forum-28.html)
+--- Thread: Speedo & Milometer Problem! (/thread-8603.html)

Pages: 1 2

Speedo & Milometer Problem! - Kev82 - 05-01-2014

Hi All,
Been reading several threads on here since yesterday morning and just had to sign up to see if you knowledgeable people can help me.
I'm gonna give as much information as I can but please bare in mind i'm a newbie when it comes to mechanics but don't mind getting my hands dirty.

Purchased a van via fleabay on Friday night. Even thought I was going fully equipped buy coughing up a few quid on a mobile mechanic to attend to make sure all is ok.

So I finally jump in the Van yesterday afternoon which is a 1.6 TDI 600 Hdi Lx 75 (07 plate) . And then within a minute of driving I noticed the speedo weren't going up at all. Then confirmed the millage was illuminated but stuck on the same number (51655). When I phoned the mechanic who attended (and also drove it home!) he said "err I don't know, didn't think to check that" :brickwall:

A neighbour of mine today plugged in his code read in which it picked up 1 fault which was DTC P1351 He then cleared the fault as he explained to me it may be a previous fault which has since been fixed but not cleared. Took it for a spin whilst still hooked up to the reader and the P1351 has NOT showed up again. So i'm interested to know what this was but yet I don't believe this is linked.