Thread Rating:
  • 13 Vote(s) - 3.69 Average
juddering after starting/first mile or so of trip
Question 
Hi,
Im a newbie and also new to owning a Berlingo!

Im loving it so farBig Grin but theres just one small issue, it starts fine but for the first mile or so of the journey its a bit juddery. It doesnt lose power but feels sluggish and doesnt make any horrific noises/smoke etc its not a massive issue at the moment but just wondering if anyone had any ideas as to what it could be? and will it get worse?:eek:

its a diesel 1.9 600
Thanks in advance Big Grin
Welcome, glad you are pleased :thumbsup: .

Will probably be a bit of trial and error really. Is it harder to start from cold, in cold weather? Is it hard to start at all? Do you have to keep the revs higher to stop it cutting out when its juddering? What sort of mpg are you getting?

The sluggishness could be down to your fuel filter, could be one of your injectors, could be the egr solenoid (if it is in limp mode). Any warning lights?
Want Help with the Forum? Read Help Documents Here

(10-01-2012, 09:02 AM)Andre Wrote:  Welcome, glad you are pleased :thumbsup: .

Will probably be a bit of trial and error really. Is it harder to start from cold, in cold weather? Is it hard to start at all? Do you have to keep the revs higher to stop it cutting out when its juddering? What sort of mpg are you getting?

The sluggishness could be down to your fuel filter, could be one of your injectors, could be the egr solenoid (if it is in limp mode). Any warning lights?

Thanks for the quick reply it doesn't feel like it's going to cut out, seems ok mpg but do need to keep revs higher than normal for that first bit of journey. No warning lights or anything. Any ideas?
Try avoiding the cheapest diesel. Fill up with Shell or BP next time or
add some Millers diesel treatment (which I use all the time) and it does what it says on the tin. I find that it pays for itself. :thumbsup:
The Older I get the Better I Was!  Cool