Thread Rating:
  • 10 Vote(s) - 2.4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
radio
#1
hello, can anyone tell me if the radio cassettes that are fitted to 06 reg vans needs a code putting in ,or does it have to be configured to chassis number by garage, is there a fuse in radio ,as i can see no power to radio, i have taken radio out and checked fuse. when you remove it from under dash the wipers start on intermittent, and the dash background lights come on without light switch on
Reply
#2
06 van should be configured to VIN
Reply
#3
thanks for that, why do manufacturers always try to make you go back to them. They should give you a disc with car that plugs into your PC and lets you see fault, and fix simple ones on the spot,they would see more loyalty if you were not getting ripped off for everything.WE need a facebook site demanding our rights from car manufactures including universal pricing,
i will stop the ranting now sorry
gary
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Welcome, Guest
You have to register before you can post on our site.


  

Password
  





Search Forums

(Advanced Search)

Latest Threads
increase in a ratchet-typ...
Last Post:saskak
Today 12:36 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 100
DW8 engine tapping
Last Post:Hector Scorn
Today 12:30 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 5
Rear Wiper Motor
Last Post:madwelshman
Yesterday 10:42 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 113
Heater control unit/resis...
Last Post:mreid63
Yesterday 10:34 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 334
Loud beeping from radio u...
Last Post:Tonyash
Yesterday 10:13 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 20
Facial light replacement
Last Post:Mike
Yesterday 09:23 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 288
Reverse light switch prob...
Last Post:willpisme
Yesterday 08:09 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 158
Rear hub nut torque setti...
Last Post:geoff
Yesterday 07:31 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 88
Heyup
Last Post:polar
Yesterday 07:18 PM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 372
New owner
Last Post:SheilaAnn
Yesterday 04:33 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 585

Locations of visitors to this page