Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Diesel 1.6 Berlingo Mk 3, how does it rate re pollution
I am not very technical; the brochure information on the engine seems impressive but how does the Citroen rate in general terms with other car makes.
I expect Volkswagon had better ratings  Rolleyes 

The Mk3 came out in 2008 and the standards have changed over those years. The engine has always met the requirements and standards of the countries that they are sold in at the time.
MkIII VTR 1.6hdi Modutop, Climate Pack, 16" Alloys
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Solent for this post
I believe it's one of the best in its class, from the various reviews I've read.
[+] 1 user says Thank You to doofer for this post
(05-04-2016, 09:40 AM)doofer Wrote:  I believe it's one of the best in its class, from the various reviews I've read.

theres probably more variation due to lack of servicing and lead foot driving than there is in brochure spec

the more mpg you get the less pollution youre chucking out
[+] 1 user says Thank You to ricc for this post
(11-04-2016, 11:26 AM)ricc Wrote:  
(05-04-2016, 09:40 AM)doofer Wrote:  I believe it's one of the best in its class, from the various reviews I've read.

theres probably more variation due to lack of servicing and lead foot driving than there is in brochure spec

the more mpg you get the less pollution youre chucking out
That's it in a nutshell Smile
Strawberry flavoured windows  Dodgy
When I bought mine (18 months ago) it was the only van-based car that was in the £30 road tax bracket. Everything else was £130 and above. Some of the latest ones are £20. I don't know whether the others have caught up yet.

CO2 is completely related to fuel consumption, which is a combination of the driver and the vehicle.

There's also the Nox and soot, but they're all pretty similar on that score - they all do just enough to pass the tests, with or without faking it.