Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Diagnostic "gear" / Software
Hi all,

Getting closer to the time when I will actually be buying (hopefully an 06 Desire 2.0Hdi in green I've got my eye on Cool )

Now I've got plenty of experience with both electronics, motors and with computers (hardware and software) but coming from a previously exclusive "classic vehicle" background, I know very little about modern vehicle diagnostic testing. Being a "hands on" type of guy, and enjoy doing it, I would like to gen up on what is needed to plug into these vehicles to read fault codes and the like.

Could anyone give me a brief introduction as to what is needed to "diy" this subject? (Lexia et al)
Regards to all,
John (on the N. Shropshire / S. Cheshire border)

Lexia 3 interface is the prior choice for PSA diagnosis/troubleshooting. Its a dealer level diagnostic kit and will allow you do do everything that the Peugeot or Citroen workshop can do, from airbag lights to reprogramming. Cable comes with Lexia for Citroen, PP2000 for Peugeot and Diagbox for new & old PSA cars.
Thanks Dave,

Now I hope you don't think I am being too lazy to Google this, but a couple of question‌s =

1) - Is that an interface that is plugged into a "normal" PC ?

2) - Is the software available to the public ? (and if so, is it expensive)
Regards to all,

I'm running DiagBox and the computer interface plugs into a USB socket. Software is readily available. I'd avoid the Chinese stuff though. I got mine at (I am not affiliated with them and they are a first class store, IMHO)
2010 Berlingo Multispace HDi 110 with FAP. Persamos green.

[Image: ab197646.gif]
That easydiagnostics website's a bit weird - it looks unfinished, you can't click on anything.  I managed to break into the shop by clicking the basket, then the Continue Shopping button.

From the photos, I'd say it's all Chinese anyway, at a bumped-up price.