Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DAB
#1
Got my Berlingo a pressie today Big Grin

[Image: dab_zpsd75f87d8.jpg]

Gonna fit it in the morning Cool
Reply
#2
Ace let me know how easy it is to fit as i want a dab radio dose it require a new areial?
Reply
#3
I fitted it this morning and it was really easy took about half an hour, literally just plugged straight in. The new HU came with a DAB aerial but I bought one of these aerial splitters that works with the standard Berlingo aerial. The splitter is amplified and needs a 12v switched positive feed but that was easy enough to do and it works really well.
Reply
#4
(31-05-2014, 08:16 AM)Saul Wrote:  I fitted it this morning and it was really easy took about half an hour, literally just plugged straight in. The new HU came with a DAB aerial but I bought one of these aerial splitters that works with the standard Berlingo aerial. The splitter is amplified and needs a 12v switched positive feed but that was easy enough to do and it works really well.

Sounds interesting I had been toying with the idea of getting one of the dash mounted dabs instead but may look into this now just not sure where I'd get the 12 feed from
Reply
#5
I tried one of those spiltters once, but reception wasn't very good. I have a seperate DAB aerial on mine with a magnetic base.

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk
Reply
#6
@ Steelviper, there will be a switched 12v and a non switched 12v in the ISO connector on your Berlingo that connects to the radio.

I also have a dash mount DAB that I had in my old car, was going to put that in the Berlingo but the HU in there was carp so I bought the one above. Only £39.99 on ebay, I am really chuffed with it, nice bit of kit for the money.
I think my Revo DAB will end up in the Mrs's car.
Reply
#7
(30-05-2014, 07:34 PM)steelviper Wrote:  Ace let me know how easy it is to fit as i want a dab radio dose it require a new areial?

Steelviper, the original Poster has a Mk. I, and you have a Mk. III, I believe?

The Mk. I doesn't have the BSI(there's a block there, but it's just fuses and wiring, nothing 'smart' abut it) or the dash integration that the Mk. III has.
The Mk I even has standard ISO 10487 (8pin)connectors.
(Does the Mk. III have the 10487 connectors, or the newer 16pin Quadlock?)

So it's much easier to fit new tech onto the old Mk. I than the newer Mk. III...
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Welcome, Guest
You have to register before you can post on our site.


  

Password
  





Search Forums

(Advanced Search)

Latest Threads
1.6 16v petrol cambelt
Last Post:cancunia
Yesterday 11:59 PM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 272
Ncb help
Last Post:Jed Clampit
Yesterday 10:32 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 153
Saying Hello
Last Post:Jed Clampit
Yesterday 10:25 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 28
1.6 hdi 90bhp Turbo and i...
Last Post:Floydster
Yesterday 07:48 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 140
Heated wing mirrors
Last Post:Trevor
Yesterday 07:06 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 92
2025 Diesel Ban
Last Post:Tree
Yesterday 06:17 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 360
Hello
Last Post:Johny555
Yesterday 06:04 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 20
Roof noise
Last Post:Veitcast
Yesterday 05:48 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 34
Fuel consumption
Last Post:Opensauce
Yesterday 05:37 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 57
Lexia clone that works wi...
Last Post:kennard
Yesterday 02:59 PM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 1843

Locations of visitors to this page